Upcoming events

  • Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 06:00 PM · $125.00 USD · 6 rsvps

    Celebrating 40 Years of LID

    In 1978, a small group of Lesbian and Gay Brooklynites met in Gary Deane’s living room to organize a Gay Democratic Club. And Lambda Independent Democrats of Brooklyn was born.

    We invite you to celebrate 40 Years of LID on May 17th at Berg'n, 899 Bergen Street.

    Where we are also delighted to be honoring:

    City Council Speaker Corey Johnson - Peter Vogel Award
    First Lady Chirlane McCray - Renee Cafiero Award
    Luis Mancheno, Esq. - Brooklyn Lambda Award
    Lynn Faria - Brooklyn Lambda Award
    LID Vice President Kay Mackey - Clyde Moss Award

    Thank you so much to our generous supporters.

    Allan Spear Supporter ($2000 and above)
    Sheetmetal Workers Local 28

    Harvey Milk Mentor ($500)
    Rep. Jerrold Nadler
    Stonewall Democrats | NYC
    Assembly Member Debra Glick
    Assembly Member JoAnne Simon
    Assembly Member Robert Carroll
    Hon. Frank R. Seddio, Chairman Kings County Democratic Party
    Hon. Joan Millman
    Hon. James Brennan
    The Scott Klein Team at Douglas Elliman
    Jack Esterson, AIA
    Karen Merbaum and Barking Cat Studio

    Barbara Jordan Justice Fighter ($250)
    Rep. Hakeem Jeffries
    Assemblyman Joseph R. Lentol
    Public Advocate Letitia James
    Borough President Eric Adams
    Council Member Daniel Dromm
    Council Member Justin Brannan
    District Leader Josue Pierre
    Hon. Loren Bailey Schiffman
    Lesbian and Gay Democratic Club of Queens
    Tom Burroughs, Esq.
    Matt McMorrow and Marc Karavasian
    Daniel Teitz and Carl Gaines
    Michael Czaczkes and The Hayes Initiative Team
    Hon. Alan Fleishman
    Brian Kenny
    Renee Cafiero
    Carol Marker
    Joe Kopitz and Ken Diamondstone
    Jared B. Arader, Esq. and David Orama
    George Waffle and Tom Dolle