Call Now for Marriage Equality...



Help make history...




This is it.  Now is the time to make those phone calls and push your friends to do the same.  Let's bring this across the finish line once and for all.  We have to focus our attention on a handful of Republicans who are still on the fence.  Opponents are flooding them with calls and emails.  Let's make sure they hear our voices.  Below are the state senators who need to hear from us:


Contact Senate Majority Leader Dean Skelos:

Urge him to bring the bill up for a floor vote.  Ask your friends and family in his Long Island District to do the same.
Email: skelos@nysenate.gov
Call: (518) 455-3171

Contact Republican Senators:


Urge them to support Marriage Equality.  Remind them that the bill already contains protections for religious freedom, which are also protected under the First Amendment of the U.S. Constitution.  Ask your friends in those districts to do the same:

Senator Stephen Saland (Hudson Valley)
(518) 455-2411
saland@nysenate.gov

Senator Mark Grisanti (Buffalo)
(518) 455-3240
grisanti@nysenate.gov

Senator Andrew Lanza (Staten Island)
(518) 455-3215
lanza@senate.state.ny.us

Senator Charles J. Fuschillo Jr. (Long Island)
(518) 455-3341
fuschill@senate.state.ny.us

Senator J. Kemp Hannon (Long Island)
(518) 455-2200
hannon@nysenate.gov

Senator John Flanagan (Long Island)
(518) 455-2071
flanagan@senate.state.ny.us

Thank Our Supporters

If you haven't done so already, please call your own state senator and urge him or her to support marriage equality.  Even if your senator already supports the bill, call and thank them.  Please tell your friends and families to do the same.  They need to hear from all of us.

Here are some helpful tools to become involved and spread the word:

Friend Factor

New York Marriage Equality

Marriage Equality New York

Share these links on Facebook and Twitter.  Email your friends, urging them to make the calls and spread the word.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

connect

get updates